# Explore Session Management

Secure your content while your users are away to avoid misuse!

Written by Lauren Ford  
June 2, 2025

**Who can access Inactivity Logout + Session Timeout settings?**

👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 Supported on any `Enterprise` **Air plan**  
✏️ Anyone with **admin** access to the workspace  
⏲️ **_Multi workspace users take note!_**  
If you are a user of multiple workspaces, you're bound by the _most restrictive_ inactivity timeout across all your workspaces, so that every workspace’s inactivity timeout is respected.

As an admin in an Enterprise workspace, you can now enable Inactivity Logout & Session Timeout to automatically log users out of your workspace after a configurable period of inactivity (5 - 60 minutes). This feature enhances the privacy and security of workspace content.

# From Workspace Settings > Security & Identity

## Session Management

Part of establishing your settings with an Enterprise account is making sure that your content is securely accessed only by authorized users. Implementing session management can go a long way in keeping your workspace safe.

### Enable inactivity timeout

Activating this setting allows you to automatically log users out of Air after a set period of inactivity. An active user is considered to do the following on Air:

- Move their mouse
- Type
- Upload, zip, or import content

### Timeout

Decide how lax or strict you want to be with the timeline for inactivity. Choose between 5, 15, 30, 45, or 60 minutes.

### Session duration

We'll notify your team when their session is about to expire or has expired. You can pick anywhere from 1 minute to 100 days as the span of time to allow a session to run with your organization before a user has to manually indicate they want to stay logged in or log in again when the clock runs out.
