# How do I remove or delete a workspace I don't need?

Have a workspace you need to leave? Make a workspace on accident and need to delete it?

**Before you remove yourself:** if you're the current Workspace Owner on an Enterprise workspace, identify the current owner in User Management and update the successor there before leaving. Workspace Owner is an Enterprise-only role; on other workspaces, give the intended successor Admin access so they can manage workspace users after you leave.

You can **request the removal of your account from any workspace admin on a workspace**. Workspace admins can remove all levels of users from a workspace except for their own logged in user. Removing someone from a workspace ends their membership in that workspace, but it does not delete their Air account. [Here's a step-by-step guide for managing users](https://help.air.inc/en/articles/8719142-managing-users#h_f73597184a).

**If you're the only user on your free workspace** and you need to remove it from your account, follow the steps outlined on [this help center article](https://help.air.inc/en/articles/11556932-removing-a-basic-workspace).
