# Explore Recently Deleted

Retrieve your content from accidental deletions

Written by Lauren Ford  
June 26, 2026

## Recovery Task Tray

**Who can access Recently Deleted?**  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 Supported on **any Air plan**  
✏️ Anyone with **edit** access to the workspace, library, or board

Users can view a workspace's recently deleted items from the navigation sidebar. The list of recently deleted items can be filtered by Library, Board, or Asset using the filter icon at the top right of the page. Deleted items are displayed within a table, along with the following information:

- Name of item
- Type (Library, Board, or Asset)
- Date deleted
- Deleted from (Board or Library location)
- Days left to recover
- Actions (Recover)

Note: Depending on a user's permission level, they may not be able to see all locations of a deleted item or the item itself. In this case, the parent board or library will be displayed as a "_private location_". This could include hidden and private libraries or the boards within them.

Users without edit access to the library, board, or asset that attempt to recover are notified that they are unable to recover the selected items because of the user's permission level.

Recently deleted items are displayed chronologically by deletion date and the order of the list can be toggled via the table header.

Since some recovery operations are not immediate, a running task tray appears upon recovery to view progress. Like upload progress, recovered items will be moved out of the queue and into the recovered section. Unlike uploads, closing the task tray will not cancel the recovery operation, but will simply dismiss the tray from view.
