Recovering deleted content | Air Help Center
Recovering deleted content
Delete items you don't need, and recover the ones you do
Written by Lauren Ford
June 26, 2026
Recovery Windows
Deleted items have a recovery window before permanent deletion from the workspace. Plan subscribers have access to extended recovery windows:
| Plan | Recovery Window |
| Free (Basic) | 7 Days |
| Creator | 30 Days |
| Pro | 30 Days |
| Business | 90 Days |
| Enterprise | 90 Days |
Recovering Libraries
To recover a deleted library, select Recover from the Recently Deleted item list and confirm the recovery of its included content, such as any boards, sub-boards, and assets contained within it.
Deleted assets or boards that lived only in a private library will display in Recently Deleted for users that had access and will not display for all users in the workspace.
The following information will be restored with a library:
- Library name, description, color/emoji
- Contents (boards and board structure, library-specific assets, workspace-wide asset relationships)
- User membership
Recovering Boards
To recover a deleted board, select Recover from the Recently Deleted item list and confirm the recovery of its included content, such as any sub-boards and assets contained within it.
The following information will be restored with the board:
- Name and description
- Contents (sub-boards/board structure, board-specific assets, workspace-wide asset relationships)
- Custom fields applied to boards or sub-boards
- Share links associated with the board or sub-boards
- Content collection form
- User associations
If the original location of the board being recovered has been modified or deleted, the user will be asked to specify a new location for the board recovery.
Recovering Assets
Select the Recover action button to restore the asset to its former location(s).
The following information will be restored with the asset:
- File name, description, extension, etc.
- Keywords and color recognition
- Custom fields applied to asset
- Share link associated with the asset
- Comments
- Tags
- Any associated versions
Recovery Task Tray
Since some recovery operations are not immediate, a running task tray appears upon recovery to view progress. Like upload progress, recovered items will be moved out of the queue and into the recovered section. Unlike uploads, closing the task tray will not cancel the recovery operation, but will simply dismiss the tray from view.